Transportation Services

Volunteers offer transportation assistance to Alliance members who need help getting to the grocery store, medical appointments, even the airport.

 

The list below includes individuals who are willing to assist with transportation when you are unable to drive. Please contact individuals on the list with your request. If one unable  to meet your request, try others listed until your request is accommodated!

 

Volunteers marked with an asterisk "*" are also able to drive to the airport and return. All other trips are gratis. Airport transport  is 15.00 for one way and 25.00 for a round trip in the form of a donation to:

FVA (Falconbridge Village Assoc)

21 Charrington,

Chapel Hill,NC 27517.

 

 

Leslie Balkany          919-489-3144   leslie.balkany@gmail.com

 

Saling, Nona            919-419-7888   nsaling@gmail.com

 

Guy Hickey               919-493-2374  guyhickey@aol.com

 

Weingarden, Ronit   919-489-9975   ronitw1950@yahoo.com

 

Claudia Stephens     919-490-1397   ralcstep@gmail.com

 

Bob Jackson*          919-408-0535    adeloriaandbjack@earthlink.net

 

Carol Land*              919-490-1839   carolland888@gmail.com

 

Linda Sheer*              919-402-1059   lsheer@nc.rr.com

 

Meginnis, Sharon*     919-408-0147   sharon.meginnis@gmail.com

 

McLamb, Ann           919-797-0833   mclamba@bellsouth.net

 

Rosenberg, Mary and Alan Vaux 919-401-0036  mrr4567@gamil.com, alanvaux11@gmail.com

 

Carolyn Parker         919-251-8449   cparker114@frontier.com

 

Linda Barry              919-490-8474    linda@barry-online.com

 

Hallgren, Liz             919-401-9953   Lhallgren@nc.rr.com